Quit my job?

NP88

Well Im at the point where going to work is too stressfull. Not because of the job (which is easy) but because I can't seem to cope with being around people. I work as a contractor and have to spend lots of time around people. I cant get the nerve to call for a ride from one of the other workers.. then the ride itself would be terrible...Im considering calling a taxi which would make me look stupid and cost me 66$ I dont know if its worth it to stay with this company. I feel worse when I come home at the end of the day which is never a good thing. I cant get into work tommorrow, ill probably be fired. I know this is ridiculous. I just started back last week after a layoff... I dont have any bills to pay but its important I be working. I have no savings. I live with family. My dad got me this job he would be hurt if I quit. I dont want to do that to him or myself. I just dont know what to do I feel so trapped. Everyone would look at me as if I were stupid and lazy if I quit.... :( does anyone have any advice?

NP88

Ive tried meds on a few occasions when I was younger. Didnt help things. There will be no job for me after a week off :( . I can get by without a job at the moment though just barely and at a greatly reduced quality of life... I feel like Im complaining about such a stupid problem. Though to me it feels extrordinarily important, even though I know it isnt.

Lccska

I know my anxiety increases with stress. I try turning my thoughts around and tell myself I'm there because I choose to be. I may choose to quit tomorrow, but I'm here today. And then I take it 1 day at a time until my anxiety decreases and I can make wise choices instead of spur of the moment, anxiety produced, dumb moves. It takes my anxiety down a notch.

LazyHermitCrab

Try to stay as long as you can like a four month goal? You can put it on your resume and then move on with another job? :(

coyote