How to say "no"?

Steelsoul

Just a few day a go my best friend asked me to go with him to a party. He said he didn't want to go alone. But I was always afraid of parties like that, all strangers. So I didn't want to go at all. But I still went there with him because I didn't want to let him down. It turned out to be not a good decision. My friend was attracted by cool people at the party and completely forgot about me. I was standing there, alone when everybody started staring at me. I feel like a weirdo at the party where everybody was having fun talking to each other. I can't stand the feeling so i left early

But i'm not here asking you how to be a cooler person at parties. I want to learn how to say "no". In my life, i've been asked so many times to do this, do that, etc...for people. And i argeed without hesitation because i don't want to hurt their feelings and i don't want them to hate me. But it seems that they are relying too much on me lately.

I'm not good at rejecting an invitation too. When someone asks me to go out with them or go to their party, it's hard for me too say "no" 'cause i think it was very kind of them to invite me since I'm not very social. I should not let them down although i don't like parties. Whenever i go to parties, it always end up like the story above.

Am I thinking too much? I need your opinions

Diend