GUYS with Social Anxiety! Heres a Tip!

mustang

Something that has positively effected my Social Anxiety by a good margin is...

WEIGHT LIFTING

I'll tell you from a first hand experience, when your big/buff/strong, PEOPLE RESPECT YOU MORE! I got picked on a good amount in High School, random kids would try to fight me, people would try to steal my money, etc.
Well I started lifting weights, eating healthy, and gaining confidence. I went from 145 lbs. my Junior year, to 192 lbs. my Senior year.
When I hit that 192 mark, I was towering over the people that used to pick on me.

The highlight of my senior year, this guy Matt made my Freshmen year a living HELL. He'd push me down in the hallway, body check me, etc.
Well, during my Senior year I catch Matt about to open a door. He looks at me...Eyes bulging out...(I'm now about a foot taller than him, and a good 30 lbs. heavier)...He stutters out, "He-here let me get that d-door", he holds open the door for me while he's twitching and wincing at me.
:lol: :lol: :lol:

*Weight lifting and exercise in general has been scientifically proven to release endorphines, the 'feel good' hormone, great anti anxiety med! Not to mention it's just good for your health in general.

---RESPECT---

Being RESPECTED with S.A. is no easy task, by nature Introverted people are considered 'inferior, weak, runts, etc.' But when you see a 5'10, 192 lb. shy guy chances are your not going to pick on him, right?

Being respected is a 24 hour job. People show respect to me now I thought I'd never encounter...People walking the opposite direction of me on sidewalks go out of there way to let me through, people give you attention in stores/restaraunts/etc. Even little kids look up at me with bulging eyes, full of fear, and run in the opposite direction when the bump into me :lol: Call me evil, I enjoy it.

---How to---

Gaining weight is a full time job. It takes CONSISTENCY and DEDICATION.