Finding work

cocorose

I really need some help and advice. The main issue I am having right now is finding a job, and of course it's because of SA.. I have always had this problem and it is the #1 reason why my life is so messed up right now, and it's really embarrassing when I talk about it because it's something that is so simple for everyone else, and I can't even find a dumb part time, minimum wage job that a high school kid can do. I have wasted my whole life because of this, and I can't waste any more not just because I decided I don't want to but because I need a job and I can't find one, and it is getting critical because well, you need money to live. I absolutely have to find a job but 1) I have been self-employed for the last 10 or so years and I have no experience with anything, so I am applying everywhere but no one will even call me back and 2) even if someone did hire me (that is if I actually got through the interview) my SA is so bad that I don't know if I could do it. I can be as positive as I want to, and feel like I am ready and tell myself "I am gonna do this", and no matter how I feel I'm gonna be ok.. but once I get there, it's a whole other issue, when I am actually there I just can't think about anything else except how scared I am. Can someone please help. I am really to the point where I really don't know what to do. I just feel really stupid and worthless. I know some people with SA have great jobs and do fine at work, but mine is so bad.. what can I do to stop this. I feel like a total loser.

ImNotMyIllness

From previous threads, you sound very hard working. I wonder, if you would be able to go on disability, if you had to? I know many have and you do have a serious condition. I know that you want to work but if there is no money coming in, that is a solution.....Maybe temporarily until you can sort things out and find a good job.

cocorose