Extremely Awkward Question. Only for Girls

jay77

I have an extremely awkward/embarrassing question only for girls with hyperhidrosis. Does anyone have excessive sweating around the genital area? Most people don't seem to have it, but it is the area that is hardest to treat for me. I sweat the worst in between the labia crease. It is extremely embarrassing and smells disgusting as a result. The only time it stops sweating is when I use robinul, but I hate taking robinul because of the side effects I get. I read on this forum that a girl uses antiperspirant to control it, but I tried that a year ago and it dried out my labia minor and made it swell up so now it looks disgusting (Also I did not put it directly on my labia minora, only the crease). I don't know of any other options. Also, please don't say that I should wear cotton underwear to help that area "breath". My doctor told me that and it makes no sense. That is like saying that if I wear gloves my hands will sweat, but if I take off the gloves and let my hands "breath" my hands will automatically not sweat anymore.

**also I am a girl, everyone thinks I am a guy because of my username

Draconess25

It is better to wear cotton or silk underwear. Synthetic materials hold in heat, which can cause more sweating. And I wouldn't recommend the antiperspirant thing....

littlegrrr

I know you said only "hyperhidrosis" suffers need reply, but some people may either know of someone who dealt with something like it or whatever and plus after years of my mom telling me to only wear cotton underwear i just have to respond, trying to help actually.

Firstly, dont shave. That hair is there for a reason and exposing that sensitive skin to rough 5 oclock shadow hair everyday and running a razor over it aggrivates things and when your mucous membranes get irritated (the vulva is slippery because it is a mucous membrane) they produce moisture and even swelling.