Didn't know what SA felt like...turns out exactly how I feel!

silveraks13

Always thought the way I felt was just "panic or anxiety". Didn't think I could possibly have SA because I have been a really good manager, I am a really good massage therapist, and have had a social life. The thing is that I am a really good actor, I think high school drama trained me well, if I can put on a different face I'm good but when it comes down to situtations calling for the "real" me, whomever she is, my skin crawls!
A list of things that get me anxious-just curious if anyone else can relate-

Driving (didn't start until I was 28 And I still refuse to parallel park.)

Making phone calls. (Can't really say why)

Writing on the internet (yes, this post is bothering me, what if I spell something wrong)

House Parties (interesting though that a bar full of strangers doesn't bother me...either the alcohol or again I can be anyone)

Grocery shopping (I have on many occasions walked out on a cart full of food)

Anything requiring phychical activity! (Sweating in front of people...horrible!!)

One on One conversations. (Biggest fear...not being liked...so I am who people what me to be. These conversations require me to be myself and I don't know her.)

Trying new things.

Taking my newborn baby out in public. (Feel like people are judging me)

These are the things that are sticking out to me and like I said I am just curious if there are others that can relate. I am worried because I have also noticed that I have started relying on substances to handle social situations. Used to be alcohol and now I have started taking pain pills less for pain and more to calm me down. This scares the crap out of me!!! I have been on Celexa and then Zoloft for a long time but don't feel that it worked well. My doctor has switched me to Paxil which I start today...Let's hope for the best!

Thanks for listening...
M

market.garden