Can you help me with a 15-30 minute survey?

jereminho

Hi there!

Thanks for taking the time to check out this post. To introduce myself briefly, my name’s Jeremy and I’m doing my PhD research in social anxiety. I’m really hoping you can help me by doing an online survey. Here’s the info:

What is the study about?
I’m trying to investigate the maintenance factors of social anxiety.

Why is that important?
The more we can understand what maintains social anxiety, the better we can create interventions to treat social anxiety.

Who can do the survey?
Anyone 18 years and older.

How long will it take?
Most people have been taking between 15-30 minutes.

What else do I need to know?
For those who are interested, you can also complete the survey in 3 and 6 months’ time. This is because I’m trying to do a longitudinal study. However, if you only want to participate once, that’s fine. More information can be found in the actual survey.

Please follow this link if you wish to participate:

https://flinderspsychology.asia.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_bsindOco5VlNHQV

Thankyou. I really hope my research can expand our knowledge on the issue of social anxiety, and provide us with ideas of how to make treatment even better :)

p.s. feel free to share the survey with friends if you get a moment!

Last edited:

zharl

Hey! Thanks for this! Participating in this survey was somewhat cathartic. As my main issue is not with establishing relationships, but with maintaining them, I feel as though I may not be the typical group you were hoping to survey, but oh well. I hope you got enough participants!

If you need anything else, or are hoping to learn more, I'm happy to participate further!

jereminho

Hey! Thanks for this! Participating in this survey was somewhat cathartic. As my main issue is not with establishing relationships, but with maintaining them, I feel as though I may not be the typical group you were hoping to survey, but oh well. I hope you got enough participants!