Anyone need a dog walker in Berkshire?

Jodie-Tyler

Hi,
My name is Jodie, I'm 17 years old, 18 in September, and I would love to have a job working with animals. Being a member of SPW i understand the differculties of the work place and, know how hard it is to leave the comforts of home.

I currently work as an Admin Assistant for Berkshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust. And i have always struggled to cope with the socializing that comes with working in an office.
I have had pets all my life, varying from dogs, cats and rabbits; all different breeds and sizes. And I adore all animals.

And i really want to escape the bores and stresses of office work and do something i am passionate about; Animals!

If you or know of anyone who is looking for a dog walker, email me the details.

Many Thanks
Jodie Funnell

X

miss_amy

Hi Jodie,

Might be worth sticking an ad in your local shop windows or vets, local notice boards, or local paper. Are there any kennels or rescue centres close by? They are usually looking for volunteers for walkers and it could be an opening in to a future job with animals.

Good luck.

Jodie-Tyler

It costs money to put ads in paper and shop windows, and I cant ask for persmission to do so due to my SP.

So online advertising is all i have.
Yes, i've searched for Kennel jobs, waiting to hear back from them.

Word-process a flyer and do a letterbox drop - I did this for some work a few years ago and it went well. :)

Jodie-Tyler

isnt that ilegal?

dont think i would feel comfortable putting my contact details on something that may end up in the street cos its blew away or something.

plus i dont leave the house apart from work or....nope thats it.
:)

Feathers

Some people put ads/leaflets in the library or a cafe/candy store/bakery or such... and ask people there to recommend you to people who might need this.. You could just put your e-mail on it maybe? (Without your real name maybe?)