Working out

Falcon

I started lifting weights a month ago. It's amazing what it's done for my self confidence. It's shallow I know, but now when I walk past a mirror I'm like "WHOA, I look DAMN good!!"

I urge everyone in here to try working out if you don't already.

Chilling__Echo

exercise is GREAT for battling depression! it's helped me alot in just clearing my mind. i try adn do an hour every morning but lately i haven't the time.

Gloomy

I exercise sometimes. I just do situps and pushups, but it helps a lot. It gives me energy and clears the gloom in my head.
I don't know why I dont do it more, I always feel better after I do.

Septor

I exercise regular it's great for my health but it never made me feel any better.My luck. :(

idunnoimnotcreativ

Hey with lifting weights do you guys go to the gym? I've been a few times, but really I feel really out of place since I'm the single scrawny little punk, and everyone else there is in insanely great shape.

Falcon

idunnoimnotcreativ said:
Hey with lifting weights do you guys go to the gym? I've been a few times, but really I feel really out of place since I'm the single scrawny little punk, and everyone else there is in insanely great shape.
Yes I do go to the gym. I used to feel very awkward since I was so scrawny compared to everyone else. But with time I acquired the ability to have a very small awareness radius. Basically when I am in the gym, I somehow am able to focus just on my lifting and the immediate area around me. So I don't care who looks or stares or what they're thinking of me, since I don't even notice anyone else in the gym. P.S. no one looks at me, everyone is just concentrating. no one is looking at you eitehr :)

cLavain

idunnoimnotcreativ said:
Yes, I do go to the gym, but I feel the same way. Ive been lifting weights for a year now, and I'm certainly stronger and more defined, but I'm still very slender, probably always will be.