What should I do about this job?

Watson

First, I'm new to the forum. So be gentle, ha.

The issue is, I recently got a job in retail (till work and restocking etc) that literally terrifies me. I have three shifts; Monday, Sunday, Friday - and the rest of my week is now composed of sitting on my sofa, thinking about what I did wrong in my last shift, counting down the hours until I have to go there again.

I'm 18, I'm a student, I live with my mum, this is my first job. It's a summer job; I'll be going to uni at the end of the holidays (end of september).
The only reason I got the job in the first place was because my mother was pressuring me to get a summer job, to the point where she was in my opinion emotionally abusing me. She started this out of the blue a week or two into the holidays, and then expected me to get a job STRAIGHT AWAY.
Obviously with this economy it took weeks to even get an interview; and out of 8 people, I was chosen for the job. I was very shocked..and devastated from the very start. It seemed irrational that I'd react this way at first, but then I began to realise there was only worse to come.

This is now my 5th shift into the job, and since the beginning I have had a gigantic drop in appetite, I've had difficulty sleeping, stomach cramps, headaches, nausea every day. I have to bite my lip to stop myself from crying when I go in for a shift, and I have to hide in the toilets at the workplace to cry at the end of my shift before I leave and go to my mum (who picks me up).
Mum tells me 'it's good for me' to have this job, and to 'think of the good aspects'...well that's hard to do when you're staring into the toilet bowl, having your pre-work anxious vomit.
There is one good thing; money. However, I already have enough money to last me at uni until I find a job I'm comfortable with in the new area (I have to move to uni). And because she forced me into it, the money doesn't even seem like a good thing.