Suffering with Social Phobia

Benjamin555

I'm 18 years old, I've always had a Social Phobia. My dad's in the army too so I spent most of my life moving around, which really didn't help at all. Back three years ago I almost ended everything, my dad hated me because I'm not a party animal like him, my mom and sister ignored my existence, my brother bullied me in school. It was just one thing after the other and it made me think "was the only reason I was born to suffer?" I almost ended my own life then, but I found a better solution to that. Though solutions to problems like this aren't easy, I took the hard road and tried to find ways to cope with this. I'm still deathly afraid of meeting new people, talking to my friends, and definatly hanging out with others. I push my self to do these things thinking if I can overcome my barriers to meeting people this lonely life be better. I've been doing this for three years, I still can't make the first move when it comes to talking others, I still have a wall blocking me from going to places besides school and home. My personality still sucks. The one benefit to everything in my life has been moving to Wisconsin and having people force themselves to befriend me. But what am I going to do when we're all done with school and everyone goes their own way, I'm going to be alone again...

Hmm, are you taking meds? therapy? Your family life sounds awful, I feel for you. It can't help matters. The people on here will help you..anything you need were here.

Benjamin555

Hmm, are you taking meds? therapy? Your family life sounds awful, I feel for you. It can't help matters. The people on here will help you..anything you need were here.

Thank you, I really appreciate it :). I am currently not doing any of those, I don't believe in taking meds though.

SeptembersGold19