SPW chat- how come no one ever goes there?

betty

i know, no one is ever in there, since ive learned of these forums, i cant find acctuall chat anywhere on the web. It really sucks :(

Ahmed

everytime i go there i find noone, i went in today, found noone too, i started playing around, banning myself, kicking myslef out, loads of fun :)

The java client on this site sucks. Luckily they have the chat room on irc so we can use mirc. Just connect to luna.irc-hispano.org and join #spw. But hang out a while 'cause not many people try the chat here.

Also SA-UK has irc chat rooms on irc.kickchat.com called #sauk and #lounge, sahideout has one on the same server in room #sah.

Hope to see you there soon. Also I created a chat room called #social-anxiety on irc.kickchat.com too.

Re: chat room

rko74 said:
Best one is this one and it has people in it a good bit

http://www.socialanxietysupport.com/chat/index.html

SAS will ban you (without warning) and label you a "spammer" or "troll" if you mention another website's chat room on their site or in their chatroom. In other words, they don't believe in freedom of speech. Also they change people's posts, delete posts and lock threads all the time. I used to post there but after I noticed these behaviors I don't post there anymore. The also ban people from their site for joining other support forums. I think they might read people's private messages and private chats too.

Thunder

SAS will ban you (without warning) and label you a "spammer" or "troll" if you mention another website's chat room on their site or in their chatroom.
You lie. Everyone has been warned not to spam our chat room.
In other words, they don't believe in freedom of speech.
No we don't. But our guidelines are clearly posted and if they're followed there is no problem.
Also they change people's posts, delete posts and lock threads all the time.
You lie again. No one's post has ever been changed except for routine editing of offensive material.