sources of anxiety

doubleM

i think ive pinpointed some of the sources of my anxiety, depression, self-hate, etc. ive been doing alot of reading and research.
in psychology, these things are linked to things that happen to your in childhood. like something someone said to you or did to you, and it left an imprint in your mind. its called the initial sensitizing event. then as an adult, when a similar thing happens to you, your subconscious mind brings back the feeling but not the memory. the subconscious mind is all about emotion and therapy is all about reprogramming the subconscious mind. thats how i understand it anyway im no expert.

looking over my childhood, i remember alot of emotional painful things that happened. for example, my parents were really overprotective. my mom is really religious, but somewhat quiet, cold, and distant. my dad is really negative, critical, and hot tempered. it was hard to talk to either one of them. to top that off i was never allowed to do the things other kids could do. i think this has caused most of my problems.
in school i got made fun of alot and was a total outcast. i had this guy who was my mortal enemy. everybody liked him and he seemed to out do me at everything. which i look back and laugh about it now, but at the time it caused me awful hurt becuz i grew up feeling like a failure and thought everybody hated me. i went to school and got put down, i went home and got put down.

of course things are different now. im an adult but ive had these probems since i was a kid. its still hard for me to talk to my parents. they did love me growing up, but their methods were wrong. i have social anxiety, fear of what people think, and trying to talk to women is like eating glass to me.

but apparently the source of all the negative emotions is the subconscious mind. with positive thoughts and positive affirmations it can help reprogram the subconscious.