Social phobia ruining life :(

Hey guys, I really needed to talk with someone about this. I am 3rd year university student however since september 2006 I have been taking classes where I don't have to do presentations. I have had social phobia since Grade 10 and even when I was a full time student I didn't really talk with anyone in class.

I enrolled in the summer semester which started 3 weeks ago because I needed two credits that I should have gotten in September but I still haven't attended those classes yet because in both I have to do a presentation.

Now I dropped out in January and now if I drop again I will loose money and the counselor won't take it well since I did drop out in the previous semester.

I don't know what to do! Please help

Landmine_Salesman said:
Hey guys, I really needed to talk with someone about this. I am 3rd year university student however since september 2006 I have been taking classes where I don't have to do presentations. I have had social phobia since Grade 10 and even when I was a full time student I didn't really talk with anyone in class.

I enrolled in the summer semester which started 3 weeks ago because I needed two credits that I should have gotten in September but I still haven't attended those classes yet because in both I have to do a presentation.

Now I dropped out in January and now if I drop again I will loose money and the counselor won't take it well since I did drop out in the previous semester.

I don't know what to do! Please help

Increase your willingness to do presentations. You really can't control your anxiety or thoughts so instead increase your willingness to have them.

oszapo

Landmine, have you not thought about takin some drug what would calm you down?Im against drugs really i dont belive in them in a long way but i think occasionally they a good sort of quick help.