Silent loner first post

Its my very first time posting on a forum or asking for help online. Actually I very rarely ask for help. Its something I always had so much trouble doing. oh and I want to apologize in advance for my bad english. My first language is french.

Well to start with I'm extreamly shy (disgnosed with social phobia and avoident personality). People refer to me as being mute or silent or little. I very rarely talk and when I do I always feel like a complete idiot. I run throught my head over and over again the two little words I menaged to say, thinking I should have said something smarter or said it differently. I feel so overly incomfortable around people and I get really stress out as soon as someone is near me. I just freeze and cant even seem to be able to think clearly. Often I believe I have some level of retardation. I wasnt all that great in school either. I did a few I.Q test and I have a average intelligence, rating from 110 to 125. But even with this I just always feel so stupid.

So because of this I isolated myself. At some point I just decided that It was better being alone since I always feel rediculous and ashame in public. For a very long time I just used my imagination to compensate for having no social life experience. I lived out in my head. Imaginating I was going out with the cute girl I like instead of even trying to talk to her and make it a reality. People seems to have very mixed opinon about me. Some say i'm the nicest guy and others that I'm just snob and cold. I just really keep to myself and even though I like everyone at work for example I cant even say hi to them when I start my shift. They try to talk to me but I end up answering with just a few words. And like I said earlier those few words I menage to say I always end up thinking they were not clever enough and that I probably sounded like an idiot.