Online Relationships!!

Kat

Has anyone had any good or bad experiences with internet dating? What are your views on this? They will be greatly appreciated.

I’ve always seen an online relationship as a bit of a joke (no offence to you online daters out there); so far apart, never even seen each other, people act differently online then they do in real life, etc. I’ll tell you a bit about my situation. I’m not actually dating this guy but we are chatting on a regular basis. I have a lot in common with him. I like him as a person and would no doubt date him. But the whole online dating thing, I never really got into it. I have been talking to him for three months now and he is getting feelings for me. I don't want to hurt his feelings but I just don't see how it will work out dating someone online. Plus the other problem is he is from America and I’m from Australia.

Help Please.
Thanks!!

:lol:

tommydog

lol kat

:lol:

you cant "date" someone online ofcourse its not gonna work out !! :lol:

ok let me clarify my opinoin ... and also my experience.

Theres nothing wrong with meeting someone online. Theres nothing wrong with getting to know someone a bit online and chatting away or whatever. But then, if you feel its time or your interested, then you can meet, then you can worry about getting feelings for each other and blah blah. Meeting point only, keep it light, trust me. Meeting, and talking online, is totally different regardless of how good you get along on the computer. In my opinion attraction is all about vibe and chemistry, and you can only feel that in person.

The thing about him living in america, well, you know, its not impossible, people move to be with thier partners, im doing it tomorrow lol, not that far, but nonetheless :lol: