new self-help manual - looking for proof-readers

moritz

Hello,
my name is Steffen Moritz, I am a professor of psychology at the Universtiy Medical Center Hamburg (Germany). Among other treatments I have developed a self-help method for OCD called "association splitting" which can be downloaded cost-free via www. uke. de/assoziationsspaltung [please delete blanks]. Some of you might be familiar with it.
I am turning to you since I have developed another self-help program called metacognitive training for OCD (myMCT). This was first published in my mother tongue German. We have run a study on it confirmng its effectivitiy: 60% of the 40 participants reported a decline of OCD symptoms afterwards. It has now been translated into English by a professional translator who, however, is not an expert on OCD. Before we start any clinical studies on the effectiveness of the new method, I would be very very grateful if people affected with OCD ***with English as mother tongue*** may read the manual for comprehensibility. It takes 2-3 hours to read.
What's in it for you?
Since I am a federal employee I regard it as my duty to provide my methods either cost-free to people affected with mental illnesses or in case we publish a book that the money is spent 100% in our research. Therefore, I do not have any financial resources to reimburse you for the task. However, you would be offered the chance to read a new method months before others and if it is printed you would receive a copy. Also, if you want you would be credited in the acknowledgement.
I am seeking for three people who fulfil the following criteria:
1. you have OCD
2. you have powerpoint 2007 (pptx files) on your computer which is the software eith which the new method is currently written
3. you have English as your mother tongue and you are good with grammar and language.