Need Advice (:

SkyBlue

helllo everybody this is my first time posting on the forum :)

I'm a 19 year old girl from Florida, and for the past couple years i have been
going in and out of suffering from social phobia. Until the age of 17 i had
always been a very outgoing, friendly, talkative person with many friends. In

the middle of my junior year of high school i spent a little less than 2 weeks in the hospital because of viral meningitis. I fully recovered but after i returned to school i had a ton of make up work, and felt i could not relate to

any of my friends because i had been gone for 2 weeks and now that i was back my parents were not letting me go out (because i just got out of the hospital and needed to take it easy) which caused major anxiety for the first

time, I was so overwhelmed with the school work and not being able to relate that i decided to continue my junior year through a home schooling program. During this time i stopped talking to all my friends, because i had

nothing to talk about, all i was doing was my classes online and watching TV all day ( my close friends would call worried about me to see if i was okay, but i wouldn't answer for about 5 months because i was scared of having

nothing to talk about, and awkward conversation) When the school year finished and summer came i decided to reconnect with my old friends, and also made many new friends, but ended up going a little over board in the partying. When senior year came around i was back to my old outgoing, fun

self, but after two weeks of returning to my school i got arrested for getting pulled over and a friend having weed in the car. I was then sent to a rehab center for weed for about 2 months, and when i returned i had the same problem relating to my close friends again. I finished my senior year with a home school program and during that time did not want to leave the house or talk to anyone, scared of not being able to relate or not knowing what to