My story

Honda

I always unwillingly worry about things that could be perfectly resolved if i kept my cool & stopped this uncontrollable worry... I used 2 get beaten up & picked on real nice in school & my mistake was i never fought back, ran away & thought i am stupid & a coward..
Till i graduated & started univ. Met new people but was always anxious because i was afraid that i could say something stupid & they will end up just like the ones that were in school, which happened for a while in my first 2 years...
I still occasionally meet with people from my school when i speak to them this feeling of fear comes back to me & i think im weak...
This nervousness & fear draws bully natured people 2 f**k with me & i cant control it... I could defend myself & fight but in some times i cant calm myself down to think things out & sort it out with them smartly rather i ignore which makes me feel bad...
I am 20, smart & mature more than many people of my age, im a pretty tall good looking guy but cant stop this fear which ruined & still keeps ruining some steps in my life... This fear caused me to avoid social contact in my mid teens which means i dont have much friends & never had a girl...
I fear that this will affect my future career, way people preceive me, marriage & the way i someday will raise my children...

AnxiousMedic

Hey dude, I know what you mean. Kind of. I am 28 and have alot of of problems with extreme rash/blushing as a sign of nervous or anxious energy. I try to keep myslef calm but it happens anyway. But only in certain situations.