Love-shy male, is he interested & how do I take it further?

There's this guy at work, different departments. I'm an intern here, have 5 weeks left. I'm 21, he's 29. Well I kinda suspect this guy is love-shy. He hasn't had a gf all his life (I will just assume he has dated but hasnt been very intimate with girls). He does have female friends but seems to have only the same friends for years, a very small circle of them. I've seen him speak to girls and he seems normal and can talk. With his male friends at work, he seems alright too, pretty chatty. He's kinda quiet though and is always at his desk or busy with something. He's not one to stand ard and engage in idle gossip and only lunches with his male friends, alone or with a random older colleague. But he's really nice and soft-spoken. And he's not the type who's very friendly, not the HEY HELLO THERE!!! type. rather, he just stalks by ppl mostly.

Well, when we first met, it was at the door, and idk, but we just stood there and stared at each for a few seconds before i came to my senses (but he was still staring). Whenever I enter his side of the office, he'd observe me from his desk. In the early days, whenever he passed my desk, he'd at times glance and then avert his gaze quickly. But whenever we met in the corridor, his face'd already be on mine before i saw him and he actually holds the most amazing eye contact - but i always break it off.