Is Constant/Excessive Daydreaming something to worry about?

csi226

Hello all,
I'm new here and wanted to get y'alls opinions on daydreaming. I'm a freshman in college right now,and I constantly find myself daydreaming, whether it be at home or in class. I've always been a big daydreamer, but isn't this a bit excessive? I also tend to daydream about things that most likely won't happen, or are not very realistic. ie: going to the same university as someone I like, etc. I know excessive daydreaming can be a form of escapism, but what should i do about this? I will admit, I did not have the best of childhoods, (I was/am very sheltered, and am just now getting out into the social world... still live with parents, so it's hard to get out) but is this something i should worry about? I mean sometimes, it takes such a long time just to do a 6 problem math worksheet just because i'm too busy daydreaming...I also have the hardest times focusing. I may be ADD, but never got tested, I don't like to rely on medication... anyways, what do y'all think?

Nack

Banned
I'm the same way, always day dreaming in class and whenever the teacher calls on me i can't even answer. Embarassing... Honestly, you really can't do anything about it, not that i know of anyway. But, i find myself day dreaming the most when im super hungry. So, i don't know...try to find something to eat if you find yourself day dreaming excessively.

Also i realize that day dreaming can make you very fatigue...at least in my experience. Too much talking in me head.

Anubis

I used to daydream a lot in my college days too. It would always be about fantasy situations though ... stuff that would have like 0% chance of happening. Like being a clutch football player, or being an unflappable secret agent, lol.