Iontophoresis above 25mA

Is iontophoresis more effective above 25mA and is there any way to configure an idromed 5 PS to increase the current output?

Sprawling

That's about the most I was able to tolerate when I used the Fischer MD-1A unit. After years of using straight DC I had to a witch to a pulsed DC unit. Ionto treatments can work and not work at times. I've been doing treatments since 2005.

Most "commercial" ionto machines have the limitations set.

That is a big factor for a lot of people. The solution is simple when you use a machine other than the "Named Branded Machines", you can achieve a higher output. The reason why Idromed and all the other brands limit the amount of output is due to safety and liability which makes lots of sense.

Bacon.... How long have you been doing ionto treatments? Is the output power a recent issue? You can either use salt or baking soda to the water to increase conductivity. In MY case neither had any effect, yet others it has a positive effect.

Another suggestion would be to increase your session time. If you are doing 15 minutes each polarity maybe increase it by adding 5-15 minutes on top of what you have been doing. If you are doing that at 25mA just make sure you aren't burning or blistering your fingers.

Another trick that may work for you is using either Dehydral or Antihydral which can be ordered online. Apply at least 5 minutes before your treatment. I find that this sometimes increases the efficiency of my treatment. Personally, I use Antihydral because it is a stronger dosage. Each have the same active ingredient.

MichaelB