I'm completely new to this but here it goes..

Krista

First I wanted to thank whoever made this site because it's given me hope that I'll be able to express how I'm feeling and maybe someone out there can relate as well. Thank you so much. This might be a little long and I'm sorry, my apologies. Well my name's Krista and I'm almost 19. There are times when I can feel on top of the world and then there are the moments when I feel like I can't breathe because of my anxiety. When I have these moments I like to try and vent my feelings by writing them out and it hit me after I reread my entry, I obviously have problems, yes but maybe something I need to check into. So I Googled "fear of being disliked" and going through my findings, found this site. Another thank you. I wrote the following below so someone might happen to come upon it, read it and understand.

They say the key to being happy in life starts with being happy with yourself. This is not me. I'm a far cry from that. I'm so unhappy with myself that it hurts. I can look into the mirror and point out every single detail(at least in my eyes) wrong with me. But I'm unwilling to change, not because I enjoy being miserable but because I have no guts. I'm a loser, a downer, a pathalogical quitter. I have all these grand plans for myself but no drive to get me there. I think I can make all this happen if I just change. Change my body, my hair, my looks. Yes, secretly I want to be one of those beautiful girls. The kind every girl wants to be and every guy wants to date. The worst part is that I'm not necessarily ugly or beautiful and it's not that I've never had a guy interested in me. But it doesn't feel that way to me. Changing, I believe, will make me happy..and it will. It seems shallow but we live in that kind of society and NO ONE is immune to its way of thinking. No one.