I want to share what I'm going through

Luthien

Hey everyone. I only started having social phobia and anxiety a little over a year ago and it's been super intense. I am really extreme and don't leave my house unless it's to see a doctor or something like that. Since this started, my boyfriend and my sister (who live with me and are incredibly supportive) have met sooo many people who've gone through this. They say it seems like everyone they talk to has been through it in some way or is close to someone who has.

This idea sort of blew my mind... Why doesn't anyone talk about this stuff?? It seems so prevalent in our society yet you don't hear a word about it until you are looking. So what I decided to do (before I even thought about trying to find a forum or a group like this) was to start a blog about what's going on with me so that maybe other people will read it and not feel so alone.

I'm also an artist and I feel like art helps me figure stuff out. Sometimes words just don't make enough sense... so I try to have a lot of pictures and metaphors to explain what's going on. I also write about my art, when I am making it (which is rarely these days, motivation is a big problem for me right now)

Anyway, I was just hoping maybe some of you would check out my blog and tell me what you think. I have some people that look at it, but I don't get a lot of feedback or discussion about the intense SAD stuff... So please check it out: Over Under

Luthien

PLEASE give me feedback, I could really use some! Good or bad, I just want to know what you think.

TheLostCause

Hi and welcome. I think many people don't like talking about things because it makes them feel exposed and weak. Your blog looks like a real good one. I like the picture of you busking, i bet you can sing. There are some interesting and very artistic photos.

Last edited:

Luthien