I think I've hit a new low.

Cal

So I've never really considered my SA and other problems to be extreme, but something clicked in my head last night. I think I realise now that I'm in denial, and have some serious issues and need professional help, RIGHT AWAY.

I've been away from this forum for quite some time now, mainly because I had a boost in confidence and was persuing other interests. But the last week... things haven't been up to scratch, I'm dealing with some negative things at the moment and just not coping, and on top of that I've become much more anxious than usual, I couldn't even post a message on this site.

I've been spending a lot of time with a girl I like recently, which has been pleasant, to say the least. :) I have very strong feelings for her though and have been trying to work up the courage to tell her how I feel.

I'm not really good with that sort of thing, mainly in this situation because I'm afraid of ruining the friendship, which I hold very dearly. But last night I was trying to let her know through email anyways, IT TOOK ME 7 HOURS(!!)... to type out what I had to say, I just kept going over it again and again and again. Then when I was ready to send it off, I couldn't do it.

I don't know where I'm going with this, but I really needed to vent, I'm feeling very confused, freaked out and lonely as of late and very unsure of what steps to take to get to where I want to be.

Hey bro it sounds like are you going through a very tough time. I agree with you about denial, I didnt admit I had social phobia until about a year ago. As regard's the girl, I think you shouldn't tell her unless you feel she likes you too. That could ruin your friendship.

Best Wishes

reslo