Hypherhidrosis related to Dysautonomia?

Yes, I'm a newbie. But definitely not to hyperhidrosis. I have had this for about 6 years now, since a few weeks before my 16th birthday. Palmar hyperhidrosis is THE WORST. I have axillary and plantar as well, but I couldn't care less about those when my hands are sweating. I also have chronic blushing which has been a significant problem recently with school and such. I can't give a presentation anymore. I'm in art and have a hard time in critiques because the slightest bit of nervousness sets me off in a blushing attack. In those situations, I'd rather pour sweat... It just seems to be either or and always at the wrong time. Ughh.

Anyways, I found out my sweating is from something called "Dysautonomia". I guess a lot of people's sweating is from brain dysfunction (yes, although Dysautonomia refers to nervous system dysfunction, I found out it is all from the brain). If you have other symptoms like racing heart, overactive sympathetic nervous system, food allergies and intolerances, bad digestion, increasingly dryer skin and are losing hair, breaking out, temperature intolerance, bad circulation, weakness when standing, blood pooling etc etc, it's probably because you are in fight or flight mode all the time. And that most likely comes from bad responses in the brain.

So I'm trying out a program called "The Dynamic Neural Retraining System", and it's helped a great deal. It's just that they say you need to take down your stress level to allow for better healing. But I can't just quit school on scholarship :/ So we'll see. It would be so great to come to a place of responding to stress differently. I'm convinced I'd have dry hands considering that when I'm asleep, I'm always dry. That just goes to show that my waking reality is traumatizing! Haha.

Anyone else have Dysautonomia or have heard of it?

Last edited:

Sprawling