How am I feeling?

Man on the Moon

I woke up feeling depressed. I really don't know where my life is heading. It feels very stagnant at the moment. I am very unsatisfied with my job, my living condition, and my social life. I wish I could take action. I think it's the fear that is hindering my progress. The fear of what to do next. Maybe I'm not ready for the next step? I'm not sure.

I graduated from UC Davis with a Film Studies degree last December. And ever since my sophomore year, I dreamed of moving to New York. Now that I'm here I don't know what to make of it. I am proud of myself for making this huge step and actually making my goal a reality...

I've been living in New York for six months now. Ticking at seven come August. Yesterday my dad suggested that I move back to California. I considered it, but I feel like if I do cop out, then my time here would have been a waste - which includes the time I spent thinking about moving here. Besides, because I've been thinking about moving here for so long, I want to stick with it.

Currently, I am at a dead end job. There is no future for me at this company. I have been working here for four months and it has become apparent to me that I will never become a full time employee. I feel like they are content with only having me as a temp, which frustrates me because I feel used. As a temp, I don't receive any benefits and I am paid ridiculously lower than what I can be making. I want to quit, but I don't have the balls yet to do so. Usually when I don't like my situation, I am motivated to change, but my present circumstance here? I don't know, maybe something is telling me to be patient. I have always hated feeling hopeful.