Help! I can't see results (Iontophoresis)

sweatless

Hi people! I'm new here as you see, and with the same problem as you: HH. It's my first time trying Iontophoresis, as I can't afford a machine I've made a homemade intophoresis machine with two 9V batteries which are 8.4V indeed, because they're rechargeable ones. Also two aluminum food trails to conduct electricity. This is my eighth day with no rest in between and doing two sessions a day and reversing polarity in the middle. Each session is about 30 minutes, but I've been doing two sessions of 40 minutes (20 min - 20 min reversing polarity) since three days ago in order to see results faster.

The thing is my hands are sweating a lot worse than ever and I've done about 9 sessions already. I add baking soda to tap water and not using so much water, it doesn't cover my nails at all. I'm not sure if it's the right level of water, or what I'm doing wrong, but I'm kinda desperate and dissapointed. Do I need to take a rest and then keep going? Or I just stick at this until my hands get dry?

I appreciate any help and suggestions! I'm really concerned about this.

PD: Sorry for mistakes in my writing since this is not my mother tongue.

Sprawling

Your batteries are not strong enough. A better alternative would be using an aftermarket laptop power supply that has variable current. 9 volt batteries will most likely not do anything.

sweatless