havent tried enough

lonelee1

im kinda sad. i looked at my life and it is really kind of sad. i know we shouldn't compare ourselves to other people or go by their 'shoulds' and stuff, but sometimes its really hard not to. what's helping me right now is to refute the negative thoughts. it's really hard for me to not care what other people think. i try really hard to keep living. i graduated with a college degree, took me 8 years to do this because of my 'disorders'. but now that i'm coming out from them, there's pain in seeing all i haven't accomplished and how far ahead other people i know are. but all that is false right? i've done the best i can. i can only try harder. i can't accept criticism. i don't know if i should or not. am i 'dead weight'? maybe. it hurts to look at that. but i can only do so much. i try not to judge others but i know they're judging me. maybe i can shrug it off, i've had problems, i've tried my best, i will keep trying and go harder at it.
besides, happiness and feeling more even is the only thing a human should do. and that's success to me, i guess. is that rationalization? i don't know. maybe i'm thinking wrong but stuff's making me depressed as hell.

ImNotMyIllness

Carpe Diem. Seize the day! Forget about the past, it's done and over with. Focus on what you're doing NOW.......otherwise, you're going to end up wasting more years of your life.
You can't move forward if you're always looking backwards.

lonelee1

ur right, ive got to keep the past out. i hate that. when little things make you remember you've messed up your life.
must. go. on.
will. go. on.

planemo

to the misinformed and to the ignorant people who judge me based on their abilities, yes i'm "lazy", "doesn't try hard enough", "is always looking for sympathy", "takes the easy way out" and "is over privileged" etc.