Feeling extremely depressed and lonely

mobius

I have been talking with this wonderful girl for like 3 months now. She is a good friend, and we havn't met much. We keep in touch by texting frequently. I suffer from extreme cases of depression and anxiety and had to turn to somebody for succor, hence I got to know her. I am not sure if I am being selfish in not having told her the truth about why I got in touch with her in the first place (we met online). Should I let her know that she is the crutch to my emotional cripple? I am not sure how she will take it. We are not in a very serious relationship, but the thought of losing her is something I definitely can't cope with. I also have OCD, and she does not know this either.

Morgan01

I have been talking with this wonderful girl for like 3 months now. She is a good friend, and we havn't met much. We keep in touch by texting frequently. I suffer from extreme cases of depression and anxiety and had to turn to somebody for succor, hence I got to know her. I am not sure if I am being selfish in not having told her the truth about why I got in touch with her in the first place (we met online). Should I let her know that she is the crutch to my emotional cripple? I am not sure how she will take it. We are not in a very serious relationship, but the thought of losing her is something I definitely can't cope with. I also have OCD, and she does not know this either.

I wouldn't tell her that.. it isn't very charming.
But maybe you shouldn't keep talking with her if she is just an emotional crutch. It isn't very fair to her.
honestly is the best policy but start out letting her know more about you slowly, if you really want to be her friend..
Like telling her you are shy ..and then depressed.. and then you can start to move into more serious problems without too much details and eventually she will get to know you really well.