Educacion!

N1LOY

Last marking period, probably all teachers have given me 0 for participation points. I haven't seen any therapist or talked with doctor/any other people about my problems.

I do care about my grades a lot. I have messed up my freshman year, and last marking period. I don't want to do bad in the second marking period. When is the good time to tell the teachers? Should I just keep it to myself? Or they will just say I am BS'ing.

I am a very good student, tests+quizzes+taking notes, I am A+ student. Only thing that is taking me down is this, freaking *raise your hand* and *speak* sh!t and project presentations.

Any suggestions? Even if I have to tell them, should I write it down in a letter and give it to all of my teachers? If so... what should I write? Will they show it to my parents and talk with them about me?

Feathers

Hm, does it affect your final grades?

Can you go see them privately in their cabinet, ideally during any 'office hours' if they have them?
And maybe ask if there are other ways to do the participation thing than raise your hand, speak and do project presentations? eg say you're very shy, ask if maybe you could make presentations on paper and hand them in? (have a few options ready)

On the other hand, you could maybe start learning about giving presentations and ace them? (Or at least try one presentation where necessary...) Many great speakers started with very poor speaking skills!! :) (some even stuttered or worse!!)
There are some good links on how to do good presentations on this site and elsewhere.. it's a learnable skill!!

Honestly I would recommend the second option, to learn about these things and just brave it... or a combination of both..

PurpleOne

Last marking period, probably all teachers have given me 0 for participation points. I haven't seen any therapist or talked with doctor/any other people about my problems.