Bad grades??

nerdgirl178

I was wondering how many of you are pretty weak in school? I finished U, thank god, but my freshman and sophmore year I was an awesome student, I was on deans list. The worse my SA got the worse student I became. I was more and more unhappy and extremely lazy due to depression. I finished U but not with the grades I would have liked. And this causes stress because I want to go to graduate school :roll: ...now I have to get laods of excellent work experience before I even apply to graduate school :x

shipost

yeah i finished school, i didnt even take the tests. no chance of me getting a proper job, not that i want one.

Kinetik

I quit university this year after my grade point average dropped to probation-level. I was having an increasingly difficult time with the more ostentatious stuff (presentations, speeches, participation). The other thing is that I, like you, really wanted to go to graduate school and I realized that even if I did somehow manage to finish my degree, no grad school would take me in with my hopeless grades. So you're definitely not alone. In fact I think it's probably a very common occurrence in people with social anxieties and phobias.

Toad

I actually am a pretty good student...I feel that I fail at any social life so I try to make up for this with constant studying. It sucks and I hate it, but I force myself to do it.

Quixote

nerdgirl178 said:
The worse my SA got the worse student I became. I was more and more unhappy and extremely lazy due to depression. I finished U but not with the grades I would have liked.