back to school?

jaypee06

im having thoughts about going back to school and studying another degree since i cant land a job with my current degree and im not doing anything productive at home and its been >2 years since i graduated :/

im scared ill lose interest in it after a few semesters... or maybe ill have just as hard of a time finding work as i am now

but then im thinking maybe going to uni will kind of push me to redevelop my social skills and build my character...

part of me yearns to go overseas to do it despite it being against the will of my father

and another part of me feels like im getting old and i should have a frickin job by now, earning a decent salary... and if i go to uni again it'll be another 2 or 3 years and by that time all the people i hung out with in school will probably have a house and a nice car and a family and all ill have is twice as much of a HECS debt [if i choose to study in australia]

Ignace

Don't let SA steal your job. I would keep trying to find a job since you already have a degree. If you really can't get a job, you could go to school again, which raises your chances for work. But I would never do that. It's like you say, if you're gonna study, you lose years. Keep sollicitating, you'll get a job !:)

lyricalliaisons

I just started school for the very first time last year, when I was nearly 27. Since you're 22, there's no reason at all for you to feel too old to go back to school. I know at my school, there are people in their 40's & 50's who are students, & even one man who is a student at around 94 & who works in the schools library when not attending classes lol. Things might be different there in Australia, but people are going back to school all the time now, & at your young age, you shouldn't feel bad about it. If it's something you want to do, then do it. But if you really don't want to, you could always just try getting jobs with your degree a while longer to see if you get anything better.

jaypee06