University- I am so very screwed and freaking out

TheNewZero

I was supposed to start an online university in January. Problem number 1: I didn't want to do uni, I've been doing it for 3 years and I'm so done. I recently got engaged and pregnant, and my fiance and I both decided that it would be better if I were a stay at home mom, so really there is no immediate need for me to get my degree. My parents were really, really pushing me to complete school, and they wanted me to do it now because they thought that if I held it off I would never get it done, especially with a baby on the way. So we decided that the best thing for me to do would be to get an online degree, and I stupidly signed up for 5 courses this semester. Well, courses were supposed to start 17 January. I moved to England to be with my fiance on the 10th, and was so busy with unpacking and adjusting that I just didn't bother to go online and look at my coursework.

A week went by and I started to freak out. I didn't have my books, I didn't do the first week of discussions, and I just got scared and didn't even want to think about logging in. I would load the page to log in, click the log in button, but then get a huge amount of anxiety and just exit the page. A week turned into two, turned into three, turned into four and I still didn't log in. As the weeks went by I started thinking of more things to worry about, like what if the teachers had emailed me to ask where I was, and what would I say, and how many papers did I miss. Finally I got myself to log in and try to sort through the courses, but it was all too much. There were too many courses, readings, discussions, papers, all of which was on a really confusing website where you had to poke around to find where everything was. I posted in a few discussions, but never got into the daily habit of posting.