Time to Upgrade

I've been using Drionic for palmar HH since 1999, with absolutely wonderful results. I don't use it on my feet, as they become sufficiently dry once my hands are treated. As for axillary sweating, I use Certain Dri about once a month, which has rendered my underarms completely dry.

I've noticed that my Drionic treatments have become slightly less effective over the past few years (though I did a solid 8 hours of treatment in August that reduced my palmar sweating to zero for almost an entire month). I'm hoping that this is due to the machine being so old, and not to any sort of resistance to treatment that I'm building. I may order new plates for it, since mine are pretty corroded.
Maybe that'll make a difference.

In any case, I'm thinking it might be time to go all in and get one of these professional machines I've read about. I'm not too concerned with cost. I'm hoping my insurance will at least offset some of the cost, but I'm okay with paying the whole thing out of pocket, if need be.

To that end, based on my cursory research, it looks like the Hidrex PSP1000 is about as good as you can get. My main concerns here are:

-What sort of results can a person who's had great success with Drionic expect from the Hidrex unit?

-Is there a "learning curve" with this device? Some users seem to find it complicated.

-Is it a known phenomenon with Drionic that its efficacy diminishes if the electrode plates are corroded?

-I use the Drionic unit at full current at all times; will I be able to tolerate the Hidrex at its highest current?

Sprawling