the most beautiful experience and yet so distant

solecito22

Hello,
Hope my note finds you all well.
I would like to ask for an advice as I am not sure what to do right now. To make the long story short, I believe I am falling in love (or I am already in love), and I am talking about a real sentiment with a shy loner man, never married, no kids, a few friends. He is in his mid 40’s and me in my mid 30’s, separated and with a wonderful 6 years old kid.
We are colleagues with the man of my interest, he used to work in a different city for the same company and we exchanged many work-related e-mails but since I am a writer by hobby, I always include something small and inspiring in all my e-mails. So he always reacted to this with a nice reply, there was an untouchable connection or a vibe so called before we even met personally when he came to work in the same city and office where I am.