The cycle of social anxiety

Egmanns

This is just my opinion but would like to express it and hopefully it may help some. Like ya'll ive had social anxiety for a while now. Im 22 and thankfull im young. I looked for answers for years and was angry and suicidle cause i wasnt better. It wasnt till recently that i realised why. I and ill say it most of the people arent doin anything bout it. Think anout it, we go to a doctor and take meds and say damn why arent i better? im a psychology student (i know, how contradicting) and just graduated. No doubt CBT is the tool we need to overcome this but ill try not to get off the subject, so like i was saying we think we are doing everything but we are not and this is human but more specifically western society's nature. We expect and instant cure and we should be better and hey i dont disagree i mean damn we put someone on the moon but we are in the dark ages still with mental illness. Your prob sitting there saying 'No ive done everything to get better and theres no answer' but have you? i used to think i did but i was way off. How many of you who 'Say' they tried CBT actually did? cause the truth of the matter is we get in a situation and our bodies say "hold on champ, this shit is dangerous get out of here now" so we get anxous and thus compile the illness. Its been bout 6 months since i actually confronted my fears and face this shit on a daily basis and it use to almost kill me and hurt so bad but it got better each day. Then id slip backwards and be even angrier but next time i would go forward it went even better. The point of my rambling is that you actually need face these situations daily without coming up with 'Reasons' why you cant. I really welcome your input so that i can get others views to help me with my degree as i will actually start seeing patients in a year.

Regards

eden

zyxockjm