Supportive family?

sportsfan8

Does your family support you guys with your HH struggles? My parents both think "there's nothing wrong with me" and "it's not that bad"... they actually let me go to a dermatologist after much coaxing but this guy wasn't knowledgable with HH in the least... they won't let me get oxybutinin and I've been wanting to try Secure Wipes but I'm gonna have to buy them without their permission (anyone tried these? I have HH in my palms and underarms).

anyone have any advice on educating them in the severity of this and how much it's effecting my life?

grissom

family suck sumtimes

i have mentioned in some posts ive done how my mum just said 'its nothing, itll go away' and so i think she just think it did go away cos i didnt speak to her about it ever since that day when i told her how i had been sweating excessively for 2 years, and now its been 7 years. so i just think, its your own personal journey so f*** parents quite frankly!

its your choice if you wanna get oxybutynin or secure wipes (unless you need them to pay for it) etc. i probably will never tell them about my condition incase they say something like 'nah its probably not that serious as u think!' and then i'll get low and hate them.
at the moment i'm trying to switch doctors cos my asshole of a doctor said 'theres no cure and nothin i can give u to help.' even though i knew there were more products out there that might be able to help me. i get hh in the underarms hands and feet but mostly every where else, particularly in the summer or when im overheated.

i dont think its worth trying to tell ur parents about it if theyre not interested, its only gonna make u down more, just maybe see a councellor and tell him or her all your problems that u couldnt tell them?