student support

Doylesgirl

i'm in my last year at uni at the moment, and first week back after christmas and i have yet to make it to a lecture. going to try one tomorrow though.

anyone here in uni or at school having a bad time? just thinking maybe we can support each other in this thread or something?

SilentType

Banned
I took the easy way out of uni and gave up after withdrawing myself from three out of four semesters. I got a 3.75 GPA that one semester I finished, but why spend the money if theres a 75% chance you're not going to make it through the semester... Thats just me, I guess. I can find other ways to make money.

Peace

Doylesgirl

i'm studying english with creative writing. i managed to get through a lecture today and went to go and see what i missed in the classes i missed monday and tuesday and the lecturer was really spportive. i got classed as 'a problem student' during my second year as i deferred after mys first year cos i couldn't cope. but i working in the supermarket full time as i was in the year out i got even more down and anxious so i went back to try again, and got some councelling, and help.

i never sit my anyone in any of my classes, i've got the reputation of a reclusive person, and i don't mind it as much as i used to. i'm ok with being the freak, better than being a sheep i say. my problem is i don't give the best first impression, i tend to challenge people to be my friend. and the few friends i have got have found they actually like my quirky nature cos i always keep them guessing. i tend to have multi personalities, and they seem to like that because they only have one if that makes sense.

i'm ok, i just don't like being on my own when i am having my extreme down moments of feeling extremely anxious.

what is everyone else studying?

Korexico