seriously, where the hell are the special people at....

treeline

I'm struggling to make any sense of my life, I've been feeling quite down this week in general, but I'm really feeling the most alone I've felt in a while. It's more confusion than depression, and I just don't know what to think of people. they're really heavy mood swings, that can get triggered by seeing happy people, irritating people, those sorts of things. things I want or things I don't want to be involved with..

I'm in my first year of uni and it's really only just getting to me that there is such a lack of people I can connect with. I have a (small) handfull of friends I go out with and I do love them, and get a lot of love back. I really miss them when they aren't here, which is something I've never felt i my life, I can really say that. I glided through school for the last few years just ignoring the fact that I no longer had any emotional connections. 2 at the most, even then, they never seemed particularly close.