robinul giving me indigestine

Iron26

this is really bugging me guys everytime i take robinul on the 4th day i start to get really bad indigestine, the kind that last all day and is tightness and pressure in the middle of my chest, but i get so much sweat relief from just 1 pill, why is it doing this

Jezza

this is really bugging me guys everytime i take robinul on the 4th day i start to get really bad indigestine, the kind that last all day and is tightness and pressure in the middle of my chest, but i get so much sweat relief from just 1 pill, why is it doing this

Why it's doing that is because it blocks the acetylcholine throughout your entire body, so probably this has something to do with some fluids in your intestines that are being blocked by glyco. It's a side effect that is worse for some than for others. Unfortunately I have no experience with glyco itself because it's not readily available in my country as I recently found out when I finally insisted on trying it after having tried anything else.

However, if you're HH is of the palmoplantar kind (or at least partially of the palmoplantar kind, like in my case, generalized, but also palmoplantar) what you might be able to try is to do iontophoresis with crushed tablets of glyco (robinul) added to the trays. This way, the treatment will quite often be more effective in the areas of your palms and feet and the effect potentially lasts a couple of days eventually. Apparently the systemic side effects taper off after the day of treatment but the dryness of the treated areas can last longer because there is some local build up...

You might be able to cut back on your oral intake of the med as much as possible, and limit side effects.

I have the full study here somewhere but if you look up glycopyrrolate (which is robinul) iontophoresis on google you'll be able to find it online as well...