Overcame SA, new struggles, how to help you guys

UnOccupied

Hi all. It's been a LONG time since my last post...at least it feels that way. There are so many reasons why. But the one that sticks out the most is that i graduated college, and landed a job, which takes up a LOT of time. No more college = less SOCIAL anxiety. Job = lots of anxiety, but it's no longer SOCIAL. It's just work related. Maybe i'm just an anxious person, and it comes out in whatever area i am most focused in. But, i am not here to talk about that, i'm here to talk about my journey.

My SA is A LOT less severe. You can't even call it social anxiety anymore. It's more like occasional shyness that goes away very quickly. I'd say just normal human shyness at times, if you could even call it that. I could sit here explaining my journey through SA, but i'll save that for another day, if anyone wants to here it that is. I want to write about my current situation.

So, after graduating college, i got a crappy job. This job paid the bills, but it was TERRIBLE. Well, i ended up getting fired after a month, and i was SO HAPPY and elated for the following month. In my elated time i decided I wanted to go backpacking all over Europe (something i have ALWAYS wanted to do but never had the time).

I had read up on it a lot, and was getting more and more excited about the prospect. Going backpacking would be the perfect thing for me after all! I was reaching the end of my social anxiety, and i knew i needed to do something extreme to fully get over this hurdle. What better than putting my life on the line in another continent!? I planned on going there on barely any money, sleeping on the streets for a while until i landed a job, then sleeping in a hostel, than an apartment if i made it that far. I just wanted to live a crazy life for a year, for ONCE...to live on the edge.