No way out

elle321

Hi, I'm still new to this forum, and I hope to get the help that I need. I'm a 20-year-old female college student.

Could anyone kindly give me your opinion, or any advice on how to cope? Or a link to a helpful website?

My current biggest problem is either a panic or flashback. It lasts for hours, hits any time of a day. When I'm in panic, I can't even do those "grounding methods" and I swear the fear is worse than death. It could drive me to automatically kill myself.

My T told me the "flashback" was just a withdrawal symptom from stop taking Asendin I was supposed to keep taking. I hated the Asendin because it didn't "lift my moods" like my Dr. told me. Instead, it just made me drowsy and engage in worse bulimic behaviors.

But it's been a while since I stopped taking Asendin, and I still have anxiety and panic, so it's more than just a withdrawal symptom, right? So like many self-help sites say, I tried sending e-mails to friends and calling suicidal hotlines, but my friends of course don't reply, and overall, nothing has worked. (Except for overdosing on OTC meds. My liver must be failing.)

I have no friends. Anyone I've met, once they got to know what kind of person I was, left me. They refuse any contact with me. Borderline personality I believe is what I have. (Just a self-diagnosis.) Moreover, most of traits written in the Personality disorder "cluster B" applies to me as well.

I've been bulimic since age 15. I'm currently anorexic, which stabilizes my mind because it's one in my short list of coping methods, along with self-injury and suicidal attempts.

I plan to quit college because my poor concentration has gotten worse and can't read anything anymore. It's also hard for me to understand auditory information.