Newbie - noise anxiety and other things - help?!

Wirm

Hi all,

I am a newbie to this site but have issues with noise and other things which I would like answers for and will explain in a minute. I am trying to find out what is wrong with me and give myself a 'label' as I have lived with this 'condition' for about 20 years. I have an over intolerance to noise and various other things - which I will list...

1) any repetative noise (monotone or otherwise)
2) the sound of people biting or picking at their nails (sound and movement)
3) people eating with their mouth open
4) clunking jaws when people eat
5) people gulping coffee loudly
6) high pitched noise
7) hearing televisions through walls (ie next door neighbours' tv's on loud so you can hear it but muffled)
8) people playing with pens in meetings
9) people chewing gum (with or without mouth shut)
10) the cat cleaning itself and any animal making 'chapping' noises.
11) clicking fingers
12) repeated coughing and sniffling
13) heavy breathing / snoring
14) people twiddling a piece of their hair repetatively.
15) coleague at work hacking up flem - sounds like she needs to hack up a furball like cats do!
16) repetative tapping

they are just a few of the things that make me feel: physically wound up, feel like I have been punched in the stomach, want to be physically sick, cry, scream, want to run away from where I am, want to punch the person who is doing it.