Job question

rko74

I would like to get a part time job, and like i have zero experience because of my SAD/SP disorder.Also i didnt finish my high school and would like to get it at some point, my problem is with resumes.I dont know what to write, whether i should stretch the truth or be honest and say i have basicaly had no work history.I did have a small part time job at the local newspaper once but it really wasnt a job job.What should i do? :oops:

Richey

part time work isnt that difficult to find if you baulk-apply, hospitality is easy to find work because there are always waiters/bar staff that move around to varied locations, admittedley hospitality is quite full on because your always forced to interact with people and its focussed on customer service and is physical and exhausting but its not bad pay, i recommend something part-time in a video-store or newsagency unless your desperate for work and will go for anything also courier work is suited for those who prefer the more solitary job, ive been working in hospitality for a few years and while you get used to being around people its always awkward, but sometimes you have a day that goes well and you get to know people more but it never gets any easier ive noticed, you just become used to the environment of the job, also at the same time maybe you could look for a short course or part-time uni in a career your interested in, mature-age students over (21) can be a shoe-in if the course doesnt claim enough applicants, and it does help your resume but its not essential, but i can empahise with you i remember how harrowing job hunting was when i was applying for work almost every day last year and turning up for interviews with constant rejection because the competition was so intense and people had more experiance then I.

Chilling__Echo

just list your qualities. say that you're punctual, dependable, things like that. i'm sure you'll find someone to hire you

StealThis

Richey said: