Is there anything scientific about hyperhydrosis!!

MMCFLY

I just thought I let off some steam cause I feel there is nothing scientific about HH!! I'm an engineer and a very scientific minded person. I suffer from facial and scalp hh but its not a contast thing however get this: Today was 35 deg celcius down here in Melbourne Australia and I decided to take a walk to get some lunch, 5 min walk, into the jap rest (steamin hot inside), 5 min walk back all under the blazing sun (and u have not felt a hot sun till u been under the aussie sun) then back in the offcie: NOT A DROP OF SWEAT!!!

1 hour later while im in the office and under the AC, i do something for work which was not that physical and booooom!! my face starts dripping.
eve comes and time to go home and i take a ten min walk to my car, again temp still hovering around 35 and not a drop of sweat (our heat is dry here).

And this is what pisses me offfff so much about this sh*t thing called HH. There is no way of laying your finger on the trigger or the cause!!

PS: 2 days ago I put an order for Face Saver and Odaban and tonight im ordering SweatStop (or stopsweat) facial cream (or maybe the spray). This is gonna be my daily use or for normal non active occasions then il get Robinul as a back up (got ditropan in the fridge) and will use the oral med for occasions like weddings and ceremonies.

Jezza

Hmm...

I guess the closest to scientific explanation is "overactive sympathetic nervous system". When I first heard that I thought it was a bunch of BS...but apperently this is actually possible.

The sympathetic nervous system regulates sweating of the eccrine glands (directly) and of apocrine glands (indirectly, through stimulating the adrenals to create noradrenaline).