Iontophoresis......HELPPPPPP please.

hydroman123

Hey guys,
Ive been using the Idrostar iontophoresis device for the last six months or so with great results. I had to perform the maintainence treatments almost daily but it was a very small price to pay since my hands were at 100% dry all the time.
However recently my left hand started sweating again and now its pretty bad. Its no where near as bad as it was but still the results are definitely deteriorating. I have never changed the routine and have never missed a treatment. I always use the black wire on my left hand and the current feels less strong on my left throught both polarities.
Honestly I am dead scared that I am somehow becoming immune to iontophoresis. Any thoughts, any help.......anything at all would be most welcome.
THANKS.

klamm76

Hi hydroman123.

I also use idrostar.It seems to work different from people to people,so everybody needs to experience whit them self in my oppinium!

I dont know how many times I have answered simular questions like this.
But for me.

First I followed the manuel that follows,I was not satisfayed.

Then I took 14-15 treatments and it worked 90-95% dry on hands/feet.Then I waited the first time and saw how long I could go before the sweating started again,before I took the treatment again.
It took about 1 1/2 to 2 weeks.Problem was that I almost had to start all over again.So I did! Took 14-15 treatments again every other day. And after that I took 1 treatment once every week.And for the 5-10% that the ionto didnt take care of,that was my fingertips, I used dehydral-cream 4-5 times 1 week,then 1-2 times every week as maintance.

So to your concerne.I cant claim this,but I think that U are overdoing the treatments.Every day I think is to much.Now if I where U,I would wait a few days and not take any treatments,then start over again,and do the maintance treatment after that and stick to it.