In the time of chimpanzees I was a monkey....

sullyS1985

Ive stopped posting on this forum because i feel like the constant negativity doesnt help much and usually reinforces my negative thoughts. BUT it has been a minute since i have posted and am just looking to ventbut also maybe get some advice. Im not very good with the ladies because I amso shy and for the most part think i am a pathetic piece of cow dung. Not in all aspects of life but certain ones, mainly my communication skills with girls that show slight interest. Like this one girl for instance, i have been talking to her on and off. It is to the point where i feel like i would be comfortable around her. I have even told her about my social anxiety. Either way im constantly asking her if i am annoying or if i was annoying when i was all ****faced and she constantly says no and also tells me to quit apologizing. I could see why she would say that it is annoying to be around people that constant apologize and have no confidence. The past two days she really has been giving me the cold shoulder and ignoring me. I realize there are plenty of fish in the sea and dont necessarily think i would get very serious with this girl but I'm lonely and really enjoy her company on the phone or in person because It is rare that i have someone to talk to especially a female. What I am really pissed off about though is not so much this girl ignoring me but the constant thought that i will be stuck in this cycle of meeting girls that like me and running them off because of my insecurities. A wise musician once said "lonliness is not a phase" and Im really starting to believe it.