I hate being me

juliap

Hi, I was curious if I have SP. I have always been shy growing up. I hated finding a seat on the bus going to school in the morning. I was very nervous about it, it was torture. Sometimes I stood there for awhile until someone made room for me. I moved around a lot growing up. As long as I was at a school for awhile and saw the same people every day I had friends. When we moved it was very hard to make new friends. When I graduated I lost all my friends because I quit seeing them everyday. I no longer felt comfortable around them.
I got married at 17. I am now 32 with two young children. I only go places with my husband or my mom. I am too uncomfortable to go anywhere by myself. I hate answering phones and avoid it by running the phone to my husband. I hate having to talk one on one on a phone and the awkward silence. The only people I talk to on the phone are my mom or husband.
I can talk to people if my husband is with me. I am sort of friends with his sister. I have been out with her a couple of times by myself. I always feel uncomfortable the whole time. I feel like I need to talk the whole time to avoid awkward silence. I have trouble deciding where to place my eyes. Usually I make eye contact the whole time while they are talking. I can't just be friends and talk freely without thinking about these things. When I come back I feel so relieved and exhuasted.