I am pathetic

I also feel pathetic. I am 23, have never had a boyfriend of any kind and am still a virgin (which makes me feel really bad), only have one friend at the moment who I rarely do anything with or talk to. I have only had one job in my whole life, but it was only on weekends, and that was 4 yrs ago. I still live with my parents and although I have a degree, I am afraid to even look for a menial job like at a fast food place because I can't function in the real world. It's been a whole year since graduation, but I just sit on my ass doing nothing all by myself every day. It gets so lonely.

I can really relate to the weight issues. In only two years, I have gained about 100 pounds and now I have stretch marks everywhere and don't fit into any of my clothes. I have no life whatsoever, so you are definitely not alone in feeling pathetic!!

Felgen

You have a degree, that's not an easy thing to get. And when it comes to the virgin thing, Lisa Kudrow was a virgin until the age of 31, Michael Jackson until the age of 34 and Bao Xishun until the age of 56. Not everyone looses it age 16.

I can relate to what both of you are writing in this thread. I was a virgin until the age of 20, I couldn't socialize without drinking in my teens and I've also been obese. However, I managed to loose almost 40 kgs (now other people seem fat and out-of-shape to me), I did manage to get a girlfriend and I now have a job. All of this is possible if you want it bad enough and are willing to work hard to get it. :)

goldatom

"Bao Xishun until the age of 56."

Who's this person? He looks like an inspiration to me :rolleyes: Not that I care about it. I've got a million things to fix before that.

Felgen

"Bao Xishun until the age of 56."

Who's this person? He looks like an inspiration to me :rolleyes: Not that I care about it. I've got a million things to fix before that.

Until recently, he was the tallest man alive. :) At the age of 57, he even became a father.

Social-E-Aukward